

Labour reveals Shadow Railways Minister

April 14, 2020



Tan Dhesi, the MP for Slough, has been revealed as Labour's Railways Minister.

The list has now been revealed, and joining the Shadow Transport Secretary, Jim McMahon, are:

- Tan Dhesi MP, Shadow Minister for Railways
- Mike Kane MP, Shadow Minister for Regional Transport
- Kerry McCarthy MP, Shadow Minister for Green Transport and Aviation
- Matt Rodda MP, Shadow Minister for Buses

Speaking on his appointment, Mr Dhesi, said: "Immensely honoured and humbled to have been appointed as the Shadow Railways Minister.

"Thank you very much, Keir Starmer, for having the trust and confidence in me, and I look forward to serving with Jim McMahon and the Labour Party transport team."

Commenting generally on his team, Keir Starmer, Leader of the Labour Party, said: "This is a new team that will take the Labour Party forward in a new era. Under my leadership, the Labour Party will be utterly focused on working in the national interest, rebuilding people's trust in our party and winning the next



election."

Keir Starmer has appointed Angela Rayner as Shadow First Secretary of State. She will also deputise for him at Prime Minister's Questions and in other key functions.

Photo credit: Chrispo/Shutterstock